Customer Service Review: Sails Marine, Monroe, CT

On October 15th, 2012 I placed an order with Sails Marine via their website (www.sailsmarine.com) which required me to create an account.

I received an order confirmation email listing the status as processing and the tracking number as pending.

Ten days later, having not received a tracking number, I used their site to track the order. It was showing a status of warehouse, still with a tracking number of pending.

Today, on October 29th, 2012 I returned to the site to find that my order status is now canceled.  At no point did they contact me to offer an explanation.

Based on this experience, I would not recommend ordering products from this company. The price was the best I could find online, but they don’t honor their contractual obligations as far as order fulfillment is concerned.

Rating: F

Contact info:

Sails Marine
105 Hillside Lane
Monroe, CT 06468
United States

captain@sailsmarine.com

Leave a Reply

